Local Host Committee

CATS Seventh Street Station

Our local host committee defines the regional story.

Our annual transit and community development conference weaves together national best practices with the unique strengths, characteristics, and lessons learned at the local level. The local host committee helps this happen by defining the regional story, gathering local leaders and providing insight and context for new projects. The local host committee plans Mobile Workshops and Pre-Conference Events, produces the Welcome Reception, and coordinates a half-day regional session on the last day of the conference.

Stacks of yellow dots

Here's the terrific local host committee from Phoenix and the Valley of the Sun!

  • Jessica Mefford-Miller
    CEO, Valley Metro
  • Carol Ketcherside - Local Host Chair
    Valley Metro


  • Bree Boehlke
    Valley Metro
  • Chris Bridges
    City of Goodyear
  • Markus Coleman

    City of Phoenix
  • Caitlin Eberle
    Valley Metro
  • Hillary Foose

    Valley Metro
  • Eric Iwersen

    City of Tempe
  • Kevin Link
    City of Glendale
  • Becky Miller
    Arizona Transit Association
  • Lisa Muller
    Valley Metro
  • Mark McLaren
  • Jessica Parks
  • Ryan Shelton
  • Jodi Sorrell

    City of Mesa
  • Alexis Tameron-Kinsey

    Valley Metro
  • Susan Tierney
    Valley Metro
  • April Trevett

    Valley Metro

Terry Benelli, LISC Phoenix

Tim Bourcet, Greater Phoenix Economic Council

Chris Bridges, City of Goodyear

Kristen Busby, ULI Arizona

Markus Colemen, City of Phoenix

Robert Forrest, Valley Metro

Carol Ketcherside, Valley Metro

Audra Koester Thomas, Maricopa Association of Governments

Mark McLaren, HDR

Francisca Montoya, Raza Development Fund

Deborah Salon, ASU - School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning

Jodi Sorrell, City of Mesa

Maria Tyne, Gannett Flemming

Ryan Wozniak, TYLin Group

Scroll to Top
Skip to content